Creating Users Manually

In most cases, it's best to avoid creating users manually and instead to direct the user to sign up at your brand's Influencer hub dashboard. For example, if you typically log in to your management dashboard at https://mybrand.tid.al/manage, you can simply send a link to https://mybrand.tid.al/contribute to the intended user and let them sign up themselves! Once they sign up they will automatically appear in your My Creators listing.

Encouraging users to create and manage their own accounts ensures accurate and up to date information, including connected social accounts. Because social networks require first-party authorization in order to connect accounts, manually created users will not have complete social data in their profiles.

However, there are cases where you must create a user manually; for example, when importing influencers from a previous program or when creating new admins to add to your dashboard. 

To create a user, visit the Users section of your dashboard and click Create at the top of the page: 

The user's name and email address are required fields.

You can also click "Show Additional Fields" to reveal inputs for Blog and Social URLs; however, note that social networks require first-party authorization so social stats may not appear for manually created accounts

 

What happens if the user already exists?

If you attempt to create a user account that already exists, for example by re-using an email address that's already associated with an existing account, or by entering a social URL already associated with an account, you will see an intermediary screen:

This screen helps avoid creating duplicates in the system. Review the matched users on this screen, use the checkbox to select the appropriate one, and then click "Claim Users" to add the existing user to your My Creators dashboard.

Editing a Created Account

After creating the account, you will be taken to the Edit Profile screen where you can fill in more details for the profile:

Fill in any additional information required here, then click Save.

Sending the User a "Claim Link" or "Set Password" Link

In many cases, such as creating a new admin user, you want to create an account but let the user choose their own password. From the edit profile screen above, click the create a password reset link option at the top of the page. 

You will then see a confirmation screen asking you if you're sure you want to set the "Claim Token" for the user. Confirm that the email address is correct and that they haven't been sent a claim link already (creating a new one invalidates any old ones), then click "Set Claim Token".

You will then be given a special signed link that you can send to the user. When they visit the link, they will be prompted to create a password, after which they can log in.

Example: Adding a new Dashboard Admin

Imagine you are managing a dashboard and you want to invite your colleague "Steve Jones" to manage the dashboard with you. Follow this procedure to get Steve started:

  1. Visit Users -> Create, fill in Steve's details, and click Create User.
  2. Click create a password reset link, and then confirm the action by clicking Set Claim Token. Copy the "Claim Token" link presented to you (aka the "create password link").
  3. Send Steve an email with the create password link; tell him to choose his own password by following the link, and then instruct him on how to log in to your management dashboard (the password set link will log him into the influencer dashboard).
  4. Visit Settings -> Administrators, click Add Administrator, enter Steve's email address (for the account you just created), and choose his permissions.

How do Social Accounts work for manually created users?

In general, social accounts will not work correctly if someone other than the social profile's owner sets up the account. This is due to the fact that most social networks now require explicit first-party authorization in order to gather data on an account. Therefore, even after setting Instagram and Pinterest URLs on a manually-created account, you will not see any stats or profile information for those social accounts. The user will need to log into their influencer dashboard and connect their social account directly.

Screen names and URLs will typically still be displayed for any un-connected social accounts, however they will not have reach or engagement statistics.

The one exception to this rule is Twitter accounts; Twitter is generous with their profile data, and as long as the account in question is not a private account, Twitter profiles should appear normally. 

Blogs, because they are not social accounts, will still be processed as usual (you will still see blog screenshots, blog content, MozRank and other statistics). However, there will be no Google Analytics verification unless the user authorizes the app with Google Analytics directly.